A&E Briefs

New Album, Odd Future

Fun Fun Fun Fest headliners Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All (Odd Future, for short) will be releasing a new album, “The Odd Future Tape Vol. 2,” on March 20 and will include material from Frank Ocean.
The leader of the rap collective, Tyler, the Creator, posted details about the release on Twitter with a link to a picture of the new album cover.
Odd Future is an alternative hip hop group from Los Angeles, Calif.
This will be the groups’ fourth album. The first Odd Future Tape album was released in 2008.

Free Book From Tucker Max

Tucker Max, the author of two New York Times best-selling books, released two books simultaneously on Tuesday, “Hilarity Ensues” and “Sloppy Seconds: The Tucker Max Leftovers.”
The books, which were inspired by the stories Max had placed on his website, have been successful and so, in an unconventional move, Max has released one of the books, “Sloppy Seconds,” for free as a thank you to his fans.
The book is available for free download on Amazon Kindle, Apple iBooks and in a PDF format. Max said the book is not available on Nook due to distribution disputes.

Moontower Comedy And Oddity Festival

Austin’s Moontower Comedy and Oddity Festival has announced new performers as part of its expanding lineup including Mary Lynn Rajskub, Moshe Kasher, Aaron Aryanpur, Chris Cubas and Lucas Molandes.
Moldandes and Aryanpur are both native to Texas, with Molandes receiving 2010’s Funniest Person in Austin award and Aryanpur being declared a Funniest Comic in Texas finalist.
For more information, go to www.moontowercomedyfestival.com. Festival badges are now available for $129 and VIP badges are $799.